Funding and Collaborations


Head of Institute:
Prof. Dr. med. Klaus Überla


  • Bill & Mellinda Gates Foundation, Collaboration on AIDS Vaccine Discovery (CAVD) (OPP1040727) „Induction of affinity-matured HIV Env antibodies in the absence of HIV specific T helper cells".
  • Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft, Transregional Collaborative Research Centre (TRR130) „B cells: Immunity and Autoimmunity“. Teilprojekt 21.
  • EU, European AIDS vaccine initiative 2020 (EAVI 2020).


  • Prof. Dr. Dennis Burton, The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, USA
  • Prof. Dr. Matthias Epple, Institute of Inorganic Chemistry, Essen, Germany
  • Dr. Dietmar Katinger, Polymun Scientific Immunbiologische Forschung GmbH, Bad Klosterneuburg, Austria
  • Dr. Christiane Stahl-Hennig, Unit of Infection Models at the German Primate Center, Göttingen, Germany
  • Prof. Rich Wyatt, The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, USA
  • Prof. Dr. Huimin Yan, Institute of Virology, Wuhan, China
Please insert your name and correct email addresses!
X zum Schließen